Yamaha SCR950 Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Greetings to all!!!

Today is the first day of my life as a Rider! Noob here and my first bike happens to be an SCR950 – Today I rode the bike for a good 20+ miles riding locally around San Jose, CA.

Thanks for the all the insights and guidance – like shifting early – this bike is awesome!!! Yet – there are so much more to learn and discover while riding this bike.

Seeing riders passing and throwing peace signs at you – what an acknowledgement as a rider.

Cheers,

Mototech101

·
Super Moderator
1,359 Posts
Greetings to all!!!

Today is the first day of my life as a Rider! Noob here and my first bike happens to be an SCR950 – Today I rode the bike for a good 20+ miles riding locally around San Jose, CA.

Thanks for the all the insights and guidance – like shifting early – this bike is awesome!!! Yet – there are so much more to learn and discover while riding this bike.

Seeing riders passing and throwing peace signs at you – what an acknowledgement as a rider.

Cheers,

Mototech101
Ha - welcome to the fraternity!

You’re very lucky to be able to ride in late-January.....have fun.
Ben

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Ha - welcome to the fraternity!

You’re very lucky to be able to ride in late-January.....have fun.
Ben

Hi SCRBen,

Temperature was about 8-10c - just on the cool side i guess! Minimal traffic - looking forward to riding more and start saving up on some mods and will post on the channel.

Greetings from GoldenState,

Mototech101

·
Registered
252 Posts
Congrats on the first bike! I was in the same boat a year ago and I really think starting out on the SCR950 created a fantastic learning experience for me. Enjoy the winter season riding; you don't know how lucky you are (it's going to be -26c/-15f for the HIGH tomorrow in the windy city).