Yamaha SCR950 Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello All! I am new to the SCR950 family, I picked mine up a couple weeks ago with the original tires and just can't stand them. I don't plan to spend anytime on the dirt (I live in California's Bay Area) and so after reading other posts on this forum I had thought about getting the Michelin Pilot Activ's. I called into my local shop to order a pair and they told me the Pilot Activ's are being discontinued and replaced with the Road Classic's. I wanted to check in with anyone to see if they have first hand experience with these or perhaps a friend has tried them out, if not I'll just have to report back how they handle.

·
Registered
15 Posts
Hello All! I am new to the SCR950 family, I picked mine up a couple weeks ago with the original tires and just can't stand them. I don't plan to spend anytime on the dirt (I live in California's Bay Area) and so after reading other posts on this forum I had thought about getting the Michelin Pilot Activ's. I called into my local shop to order a pair and they told me the Pilot Activ's are being discontinued and replaced with the Road Classic's. I wanted to check in with anyone to see if they have first hand experience with these or perhaps a friend has tried them out, if not I'll just have to report back how they handle.
I put Michelin anakee 3 on my scr and absolutely love them . They still slightly have the look but are definitely more street.

Attachments

·
Registered
790 Posts
WELCOME! I too switched over to a set of street tires. Guess what? There's really not a noticeable difference on gravel roads. I went with the Michelin Commander lls in the widest size available while keeping the stock height of the tires. I also went with radials front AND rear. No noticeable difference in handling or wear. Good luck! Jevers

·
Registered
33 Posts
Hi,